Join our great riding club today!
Get fit, go fast, have fun.

  • New Memberships are now available
  • Melbourne based with circuit and road riding
  • Grades to suit all riders and skills
  • Melbourne Masters, club cycling at its best.

Reminders

Races begin on time

Arrive early to sign in, warm up and meet the starters.

 

 

 


Drink plenty of fluids on hot days

Stay hydrated before, during and after each event.


Every 15th event

1 in 15 events, your roster duty is due. That's easy! Volunteer early.


Masters and Cycling clubs around Melbourne

If ever you thought of joining an Australian masters cycling club, we're glad you found us. Events in Melbourne are available for all age groups and fitness levels. Look around the site for a while and send in a quick question to begin or come along for a few events. Now with 7 grades available, it's easy to slot right in and start having fun. We'd love to see you there... SMCC puts you in front.


Next Event Next event: Somers 29th May 9:00 am

SMCC
  • Small Font Size
  • Medium Font Size
  • Large Font Size


Duty Roster 2016


Switch to:

Tip: Find your name Press CTRL +F, Windows will open a find panel.
Type your name, then > Next > Next etc. (please check all events)


January

Southern Masters Cycling Club

January

Sun 3rd Jan

Casey Fields Map |

Mon 4th Jan

Club Meeting - Edithvale Reserve Map |

Thu 7th Jan

Sandown Map |

Sat 9th Jan

Para-Cycling State Championships Map |

Sun 10th Jan

Super Sunday Sandown Map |

Sun 10th Jan

Para-Cycling Victorian State Championships Map |

Thu 14th Jan

Sandown Map |

Sun 17th Jan

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 21st Jan

Sandown Map |

Sun 24th Jan

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 28th Jan

Sandown Map |

Sun 31st Jan

Casey Fields Map |

Print January


February

Southern Masters Cycling Club

February

Mon 1st Feb

Club Meeting - Edithvale Reserve Map |

Thu 4th Feb

Sandown Map |

Sun 7th Feb

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 11th Feb

Sandown Map |

Sun 14th Feb

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 18th Feb

Sandown Map |

Sun 21st Feb

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 25th Feb

Sandown Map |

Sun 28th Feb

Casey Fields Map |

Print February


March

Southern Masters Cycling Club

March

Thu 3rd Mar

Thursday Sandown Map |

Sun 6th Mar

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 10th Mar

Thursday Night Casey Fields Map |

Sun 13th Mar

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 17th Mar

Thursday Sandown Map |

Sun 20th Mar

Casey Fields Map |

Sat 26th Mar

Easter Saturday Racing Casey Fields - 9:00 am start Map |

Mon 28th Mar

Easter Monday Racing Casey Fields Map |

Wed 30th Mar

Wednesday Sandown Mass Start Map |

Print March


April

Southern Masters Cycling Club

April

Sun 3rd Apr

Casey Fields - Regional & Club Championships - Age based racing - all licenced riders welcome Map |

Sun 10th Apr

Crib Point Map | Duty
 
  • Ray Le Busque,
  • Garry Wishart,
  • Mark Nugent,
  • Frank Gleeson,
  • Alex Newman,
  • Jeff Duck,
  • Clyde Owen,
  • Chris Waldron,
  • Lance Wearne,
  • Ron Jacobsen,
  • Mark Gardner,
  • Errol Baxter,
  • Andrew Caithness,
  • Lance Wearne,
  • Frank Gleeson,
  • David Kennedy,

Sun 17th Apr

Cora Lynn-Nar Nar Goon-Modella-Longwarry (Course # 5) Map | Duty
 
  • Mick Millar,
  • Leanne Deeley,
  • vacant,
  • Lance Wearne,
  • Janine Vavasseur,
  • Rob Pol Bodetto,
  • Richard Toth,
  • Chris Waldron (70km),
  • Lance Wearne (70km),
  • vacant (50km),
  • Judy & Ken Broughill (50km),
  • Mark Gardner,
  • Richard Noble,
  • Rob Pol Bodetto,
  • Andrew Caithness,
  • David Kennedy,

Sun 24th Apr

Casey Fields Map |

Print April


May

Southern Masters Cycling Club

May

Sun 1st May

8:00 am

Drouin South Map | Duty
 
  • Barry Collins,
  • Steve Parker,
  • Gina Beech,
  • John Beech,
  • Chris Harrod,
  • Peter McIntyre,
  • Stuart Campbell,
  • Gerald McIver,
  • Mark Gardner,
  • Tony Banks,
  • Phil Boelen,
  • Andrew Caithness,

Mon 2nd May

Club Meeting - Edithvale Map |

Sun 8th May

Casey Fields Map |

Sun 15th May

Dromana Map | Duty
 
  • Mick Millar,
  • Mark Skinner,
  • Julie Duncan,
  • Chris Waldron,
  • Brad Daly,
  • Neil Osborne,
  • Trevor Wilkie,
  • Pete Battrick,
  • Dorothy Mullampy-Neaves,
  • Brian Stent,
  • Lance Wearne,
  • Gerald McIver,
  • Ron Jacobsen,
  • Graham Fry,
  • Paul Balchin,
  • David Kennedy,
  • Andrew Caithness,

Sun 22nd May

Cora Lynn - Iona Map | Duty
 
  • TBC,
  • Cesare Fazzino,
  • Marg Noonan,
  • Pete Battrick,
  • Dorothy Mullampy-Neaves,
  • Stuart Campbell,
  • Lance Wearne,
  • TBC,
  • Rob Pol Bodetto,
  • Richard Noble,
  • Scott Wells,
  • David Kennedy,
  • Andrew Caithness,

Sun 29th May

Somers Map | Duty
 
  • TBC,
  • TBC,
  • David Archer,
  • Peter Vandersluys,
  • Dana Anderson,
  • Troy Dimento,
  • Dorothy Mullampy-Neaves,
  • TBC,
  • Brett Lindstrom,
  • TBC,
  • Ron Jacobsen,
  • Graham Fry,
  • Phil Boelen,
  • David Kennedy,
  • Andrew Caithness,

Print May


June

Southern Masters Cycling Club

June

Sun 5th Jun

Catani - Modella (Ripplebrook) Map | Duty
 
  • 1,
  • 2,
  • 3,
  • 4,
  • Tony Banks,
  • Brian Dew,
  • John Cochrane,
  • 4,
  • Jason King,
  • TBC,
  • Mark Gardner,
  • Michael Ferdinand,
  • Brett Rollinson,
  • David Kennedy,
  • Andrew Caithness,

Mon 6th Jun

Club Meeting - Edithvale Map |

Sun 12th Jun

Casey Fields Map |

Sun 19th Jun

Cora Lynn - Modella Handicap (Course # 5) Map | Duty
 
  • Colin Smith,
  • Rob Solazzo,
  • John Hindle,
  • Mark Gardner,
  • Richard Noble,

Sun 26th Jun

Main Ridge Map | Duty
 
  • Jim Taylor,
  • Ron Jacobsen,
  • Graham Fry,
  • Paul Balchin,

Print June


July

Southern Masters Cycling Club

July

Sun 3rd Jul

Casey Fields Map |

Mon 4th Jul

Club Meeting - Edithvale Map |

Sun 10th Jul

Casey Fields Map |

Sun 17th Jul

Cora Lynn - Iona Map | Duty
 
  • Don Sitlington,
  • Damian Gill,
  • Mark Gardner,
  • Richard Noble,

Sun 24th Jul

Somers Map | Duty
 
  • Kyran Stutterd,
  • Pam Vandersluys,
  • Ron Jacobsen,
  • Graham Fry,
  • Paul Balchin,

Sun 31st Jul

Cora Lynn - Modella Handicap (Course # 5) Map | Duty
 
  • Mark Gardner,

Print July


August

Southern Masters Cycling Club

August

Mon 1st Aug

Club Meeting - Edithvale Map |

Sun 7th Aug

Casey Fields Map |

Sat 13th Aug

Victorian Masters ITT Championships (Age group) Map | Duty

Sun 14th Aug

Victorian Masters Road Race Championships (Age group) Map | Duty
 
  • Shaun Donaldson,

Sun 21st Aug

Cora Lynn - Iona Map | Duty
 
  • Mark Gardner,

Sun 28th Aug

Main Ridge Map | Duty
 
  • Ron Jacobsen,
  • Graham Fry,
  • Paul Balchin,

Print August


September

Southern Masters Cycling Club

September

Sun 4th Sep

Casey Fields Map |

Mon 5th Sep

Club Meeting - Edithvale Map |

Sun 11th Sep

Crib Point Map | Duty
 
  • Kyran Stutterd,
  • Ron Jacobsen,
  • Graham Fry,

Sun 18th Sep

Cora Lynn Ripplebrook Club & Regional Championships (Age group) Map | Duty
 
  • Brendan Farrell,
  • Andrew Ward,
  • Shaun Donaldson,
  • Tony Banks,
  • Mark Gardner,
  • Richard Noble,

Sun 25th Sep

Casey Fields Map |

Print September


October

Southern Masters Cycling Club

October

Sun 2nd Oct

Casey Fields Map |

Print October