Join our great riding club today!
Get fit, go fast, have fun.

  • New Memberships are now available
  • Melbourne based with circuit and road riding
  • Grades to suit all riders and skills
  • Melbourne Masters, club cycling at its best.

Reminders

Races begin on time

Arrive early to sign in, warm up and meet the starters.

 

 

 


Drink plenty of fluids on hot days

Stay hydrated before, during and after each event.


Every 15th event

1 in 15 events, your roster duty is due. That's easy! Volunteer early.


Masters and Cycling clubs around Melbourne

If ever you thought of joining an Australian masters cycling club, we're glad you found us. Events in Melbourne are available for all age groups and fitness levels. Look around the site for a while and send in a quick question to begin or come along for a few events. Now with 7 grades available, it's easy to slot right in and start having fun. We'd love to see you there... SMCC puts you in front.


Next Event Next event: Somers 3rd Aug 9:00 am

SMCC
  • Small Font Size
  • Medium Font Size
  • Large Font Size


Duty Roster 2014


Switch to:

Tip: Find your name Press CTRL +F, Windows will open a find panel.
Type your name, then > Next > Next etc. (please check all events)


January

Southern Masters Cycling Club

January

Sun 5th Jan

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 9th Jan

Sandown Map |

Sun 12th Jan

Casey Fields Map |

Sun 19th Jan

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 23rd Jan

Sandown Map |

Sun 26th Jan

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 30th Jan

Sandown Map |

Print January


February

Southern Masters Cycling Club

February

Sun 2nd Feb

Casey Fields Map |

Mon 3rd Feb

Club Meeting Map |

Thu 6th Feb

Sandown Map |

Sun 9th Feb

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 13th Feb

Sandown Map |

Sun 16th Feb

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 20th Feb

Sandown Map |

Sun 23rd Feb

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 27th Feb

Sandown Map |

Print February


March

Southern Masters Cycling Club

March

Sun 2nd Mar

Casey Fields Map |

Mon 3rd Mar

Club Meeting Map |

Thu 6th Mar

Sandown Map |

Sun 9th Mar

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 13th Mar

Sandown Map |

Sun 16th Mar

Casey Fields Map |

Thu 20th Mar

Sandown 2014 SMCC CANCER CLASSIC Map |

Sun 23rd Mar

Casey Fields SMCC Regional Club Championsips Map |

Wed 26th Mar

Sandown Mass Start Map |

Sat 29th Mar

Casey Fields Cycling Carnival Map |

Print March


April

Southern Masters Cycling Club

April

Thu 3rd Apr

Sandown Map |

Sun 6th Apr

Casey Fields Map |

Mon 7th Apr

Club Meeting Map |

Sun 13th Apr

Crib Point Map | Duty
 
  • Colin Smith,
  • Bill Harding,
  • David Thompson,
  • Pete Battrick,
  • Andrew Caithness,
  • Barry Collins,
  • Martin Deeley,

Sat 19th Apr

Lakewood Blvd. Map | Duty
 
  • Justin Deeley (1:00),
  • Darren Treloar (1:00 & 2:15),
  • Richard Kempster (2:15),
  • Mark Gardner (1:00 & 2:15),

Mon 21st Apr

Lakewood Bldv. Map | Duty
 
  • Pete Battrick (9:00),
  • Alan Radford (9:00),
  • Mark Gardner (9:00 & 10:15),
  • Lance Wearne (10:15),
  • Richard Kempster (9:00),
  • Maurice Bando (10:15),
  • Nic Newby,
  • Richard Doyle,

Sun 27th Apr

Casey Fields Map |

Print April


May

Southern Masters Cycling Club

May

Sun 4th May

Somers Map | Duty
 
  • Denise Bennett,
  • Ian Matthews,
  • Tim Berry,
  • Michael Harley,
  • Dana Anderson,
  • Carolyn Argent,
  • Jeff Duck,
  • James Morgans,
  • Robert Polman,
  • Lance Wearne,
  • Gary Hore,
  • John Hindle,
  • Kurt Jensen,
  • Errol Baxter,
  • Paul Consto,
  • Mark Hawkins,
  • Lucy Esdaile,

Mon 5th May

Club Meeting Map |

Sun 11th May

Casey Fields Map |

Sun 18th May

Main Ridge Map | Duty
 
  • Sterling Currell*,
  • Tim Dalton*,
  • Hugh Grieg*,
  • David Lowrie,
  • Anthony Mason,
  • Adam Moules (on the day),
  • Errol Baxter (on the day),
  • Iain McEwin,
  • Mal Smethurst,
  • Robin Tiffany,
  • Garth Kotnik,
  • Peter Thornton,
  • Neil Osborne,
  • Adam Moules,
  • Lance Wearne,

Sun 25th May

Drouin South Map | Duty
 
  • Peter Macciocca,
  • Geoff McDonald,
  • vacant,
  • vacant,
  • Tony Banks,
  • Jamie Morgans,
  • Dale Morris,
  • Colin Tozer,
  • Peter Davidson,
  • Gerald McIver Snr,
  • Duane McDonald (Warragul),
  • John Beech,

Print May


June

Southern Masters Cycling Club

June

Sun 1st Jun

Crib Point Map | Duty
 
  • Kevin Andrews,
  • Lee Brooks,
  • Michael Burmeister,
  • John Clarkson,
  • Tony Kimpton,
  • vacant,
  • vacant,
  • Frank Gleeson,
  • Trevor Wilkie,
  • Andrew Nicholls,
  • Stephanie Coulson,
  • John Cox,
  • Neil Osborne,
  • Mark Hawkins,

Mon 2nd Jun

Club Meeting - Edithvale Recreational Reserve Map |

Sun 8th Jun

Casey Fields Map |

Sun 15th Jun

Catani-Modella Map | Duty
 
  • Dean Ashton,
  • Christopher Carter*,
  • Michelle Easton,
  • Jim Papalois,
  • Alan O'Loghlin,
  • Helen Bean,
  • Mark Higgins,
  • Andrew Peterson,
  • Steve Bean,
  • Bruce Dunlop,
  • Phil Hubbard,
  • Richard Noble,
  • Damian Gill,
  • Nigel Letty,
  • Richard Noble,
  • John Chipp,

Sun 22nd Jun

Anniversary Handicap Map | Duty
 
  • Adrian Curnow,
  • vacant - moved to car position,
  • vacant - moved to car position,
  • vacant,
  • Steve Thomas*,
  • vacant,
  • Mark Woodcock*,
  • Carolyn Argent,
  • Jim Taylor,
  • Eric Rudd,
  • Wayne Watkins,
  • Lance Wearne/Bruce Dunlop,
  • Brad Daly,
  • Brian Stent,
  • Bruce Dunlop,
  • Lance Wearne,
  • Richard Noble,
  • Ian Bristow,

Sun 29th Jun

Drouin South Map | Duty
 
  • Keith Parsons,
  • Anita Romleigh,
  • David Saksida*,
  • David Taylor,
  • Paul McMullan,
  • Rob Feigan,
  • Bruce Dunlop,
  • Lance Wearne,
  • Jason King,
  • Gerald McIver,
  • Duane McDonald (Warragul),
  • John Beech,

Print June


July

Southern Masters Cycling Club

July

Sun 6th Jul

Catani Modella Map | Duty
 
  • Kane Clough,
  • Lance Wearne,
  • Rex Young,
  • Paul Martinico,
  • Mona Brandborg,
  • Gina Beech,
  • Noelle Taig,
  • Garry Wishart,
  • Andrew Caithness,
  • John Beech,
  • Bill Harding,
  • Richard Noble,
  • Geoff Taig,
  • Rob Feigan,
  • Bruce Dunlop,
  • Richard Noble,
  • Ian Bristow,
  • Bill Upston,
  • Mark Gardner,
  • Commissaire: Ian Innes-Wardell,
  • Judge: Marg Noonan,
  • Signin: David Kennedy,

Sun 13th Jul

Casey Fields Map |

Sun 20th Jul

CoraLynn- Nar Nar Goon Map | Duty
 
  • Linda Clucas,
  • Don Sitlington,
  • vacant (ill),
  • vacant,
  • Jeremey McNeice,
  • Bruce Peacock,
  • Neil Stitt,
  • David Thompson,
  • Richard Lyon,
  • Mick Sewell,
  • Jarrod Adem,
  • Ian Bristow,

Sun 27th Jul

Tracker White Handicap Map | Duty
 
  • Christopher Carter*,
  • Mark Woodcock*,
  • Steve Thomas*,
  • vacant,
  • Tim Dalton*,
  • vacant (moved to Car role),
  • George Pongracz,
  • Lisa Dew,
  • Brian Dew,
  • Jeff Duck,
  • John Hanna,
  • Wayne Watkins,
  • Bruce Dunlop,
  • Lance Wearne,
  • Richard Noble,
  • Brian Stent,
  • Rhonda Kennedy,
  • Lance Wearne,
  • Bruce Dunlop,
  • Richard Noble,
  • Ian Bristow,

Print July


August

Southern Masters Cycling Club

August

Sun 3rd Aug

Somers Map | Duty
 
  • vacant,
  • vacant (moved to car),
  • vacant,
  • Diane Roy*,
  • Kyran Stutterd,
  • Dana Anderson,
  • Fred Boland,
  • Robin Finnin,
  • Eric Rudd,
  • Jo-Anne Sabbatini,
  • Andrew Nicholls,
  • Damian Halloran,
  • vacant,
  • Neil Osborne,
  • John Chipp,
  • Jarrod Adem,

Sun 10th Aug

Casey Fields Map |

Sat 16th Aug

Victorian Masters Championships - ITT - Lang Lang Primary School Map | Duty
 
  • Naomi Cameron,
  • Julie Mullighan,
  • Sally Robertson,
  • Rob Pol Bodetto,
  • Robin Tiffany,
  • Andrew Caithness,
  • Trevor Rust,
  • Lance Wearne,

Sun 17th Aug

Victorian Masters Championships - Road Race - Catani-Modella Map | Duty
 
  • Virginie Bernhard,
  • Elena Hartley,
  • Susan Weymouth,
  • Natalie Sheehan,
  • Karen Tepper,
  • Pete Battrick,
  • Alistair George,
  • Rod Spruzen,
  • Tanina Osborne,
  • Ian McGeoch,
  • Richard Kempster AM,
  • Robin Tiffany,

Sun 24th Aug

Main Ridge Map | Duty
 
  • Michael Opie,
  • Nicole Cowan,
  • Maurice Bando,
  • Brendan Farrell,
  • Steve Gibson,
  • Iain McEwin,
  • Nic Newby,
  • Mal Smethurst,
  • Neil Osborne,
  • Jarrod Adem,

Sun 31st Aug

Catani Modella Map | Duty
 
  • Con Chrisanthou,
  • Mike Clucas,
  • Scott Devery,
  • Vikrant Goswami,
  • Ben Griffin,
  • Paul Jameson,
  • Peter Kralj,
  • Jason Nevins,
  • Michael Nanos,
  • Paul Mark,
  • Tony Banks,
  • Steve Bean,
  • Richard Kempster,
  • Andrew McEwin,
  • Bruce Peacock,
  • John Hanna,
  • Andrew Mapstone,
  • TBC,
  • Richard Noble,
  • Ian Bristow,

Print August


September

Southern Masters Cycling Club

September

Sun 7th Sep

CoraLynn - Nar Nar Goon Map | Duty
 
  • Peter Dean,
  • Cesare Fazzino,
  • Hector Prieto,
  • Ron Jacobson,
  • Jeremy McNeice,
  • Alex Newman,
  • Neil Stitt,
  • Tony Sullivan,
  • Andrew Ward,
  • Richard Noble,
  • TBC,

Sun 14th Sep

Casey Fields Map |

Sun 21st Sep

Coralynn Ripplebrook Regional Championships Map | Duty
 
  • Martin Deeley,
  • Brendan Farrell,
  • Andrew Ward,
  • Rod Spruzen,

Sun 28th Sep

Crib Point Map | Duty
 
  • Tim Maffey,
  • Geoff Pearce,
  • Chris Preston,
  • John Salem,
  • Kyran Stutterd,
  • Karen Tepper,
  • Aaron Twigg,
  • Jeremy Black,
  • Mick Millar,
  • Robbin Finnin,
  • Frank Gleeson,
  • Alex Newman,
  • TBC,
  • TBC,
  • Jarrod Adem,
  • Paul Consto TBC,

Print September