Join our great riding club today!
Get fit, go fast, have fun.

  • New Memberships are now available
  • Melbourne based with circuit and road riding
  • Grades to suit all riders and skills
  • Melbourne Masters, club cycling at its best.


Races begin on time

Arrive early to sign in, warm up and meet the starters.




Drink plenty of fluids on hot days

Stay hydrated before, during and after each event.

Every 15th event

1 in 15 events, your roster duty is due. That's easy! Volunteer early.

Masters and Cycling clubs around Melbourne

If ever you thought of joining an Australian masters cycling club, we're glad you found us. Events in Melbourne are available for all age groups and fitness levels. Look around the site for a while and send in a quick question to begin or come along for a few events. Now with 7 grades available, it's easy to slot right in and start having fun. We'd love to see you there... SMCC puts you in front.

Next Event Next event: Main Ridge 28th Aug 9:00 am

  • Small Font Size
  • Medium Font Size
  • Large Font Size

Contact SMCC

Your Full Name: 
Your Email: 
Your Phone: 
  Your Message or Question
Send to: 
Enter the Code: 

Please Enter Your Name Enter E-mail Address Please Select the Contact Person
  Please enter the required fields




Rob Pol Bodetto


Vice President:

Margie Noonan




Bill Upston

Ph: 9782 2808 Mob: 0417 148 154


Online Memberships

or Memberships to SMCC Secretary C/- 171 Browns rd Cranbourne Sth 3977

Membership Secretary



Carolyn Phillips



Club Captain:

Mark Gardner Mob: 0409 135 780




Wayne Watkins Ph : 0418 328 642





Womens Liaison Officer:

Linda Clucas



Duty Rosters:

Janine Vavasseur


SMCC Delegate to Cycling Victoria

Bill Upston



Cycling Victoria Commission Members:

Bill Upston


Members Protection Officer:

Bill Upston





Level 2 Bill Upston, Jim Taylor

Level 1 Stuart Campbell, Ian Innes-Wardell, Marg Noonan, Rob Pol Bodetto



Race Committee:

Rob Pol Bodetto (CHAIR), Bill Upston, Richard Noble, Jim Taylor, Linda Clucas, Jarrod Adem. Wayne Watkins, Mark Gardner, Janine Vavasseur, Andrew Caithness, Rob Pol Bodetto, Jeff Duck, Margie Noonan, Jamie Morgans, Brian Dew, Dave Kennedy



First Aid Officers:

Mick Betteridge, Dr Neil Stitt



Public Officer:

Bill Upston

  Ordinary Members
Mark Gardner, Wayne Watkins